Art Guide Australia is a print and online magazine exploring contemporary Australian art.

Our editors and our team of writers and contributors know the local art scene and keep you informed through engaging and thoughtful articles. We speak with artists, curators and gallerists to learn more about their ideas and share them with an audience who want to know more about Australian art and what to see.

We’re here to support a vibrant and diverse arts community and our aim is to provide independent, considered editorial coverage alongside a comprehensive picture of what’s happening in the visual arts across Australia.

The print magazine can be found at art galleries, museums, bookstores and newsagents nationwide. Online, we publish the latest news, features, interviews and reviews daily, in addition to our regular podcasts, video and studio visits that delve into the lives and practices of artists.


Editor and Podcast Producer
Tiarney Miekus
tiarney@artguide.com.au

Assistant Editor
Autumn Royal
autumn@artguide.com.au

Website and Social Media Coordinator
Minna Gilligan
minna@artguide.com.au

Production:

Designer
Jack Loel
jack@artguide.com.au

Design Assistants:
Dylan Reilly
dylan@artguide.com.au

Girivarshan Balasubramanian
giri@artguide.com.au

Accounts/Subscriptions Manager
Linda Redman
linda@artguide.com.au

Publishers
Graham Meadowcroft
graham@artguide.com.au

Kim Butterworth
kim@artguide.com.au