Promised the Moon

Bec Bigg-Wither, Tom Buckland, Heather Burness, Susan Chancellor, Dean Cross, Deirdre Feeney, UK Frederick, Lee Grant, Ellis Hutch, Julian Laffan, Jacqui Malins, Rose Montebello, Macdonald Nichols, Erica Seccombe.

Curated by Ursula K. Frederick.

Celebrating the first moon landing

The 50th anniversary of the first moon landing falls on 21 July 2019 AEST. It is an opportunity to reflect on the historic period of the lunar landings, and their motivations, influences and repercussions. It is also an opportunity to celebrate the ACT’s unique space heritage. The very first television images of Neil Armstrong’s first steps on the moon were beamed to the world via the former Honeysuckle Creek Tacking Station near Canberra. Other ACT facilities also played significant roles.

Supported by the ACT Government’s Heritage Grants Programme and ANU.

20 Jun - 26 Jul

ANU School of Art & Design Gallery

Ellery Crescent and Liversidge Street Acton ACT 2600