Muswellbrook Art Prize 2019

Since 1985, the Muswellbrook Art Prize has grown and evolved and is today one of the richest prizes for painting in regional Australia. Previous winners of the Muswellbrook Art Prize include such key figures as David Aspden, Sydney Ball, Richard Larter and Fred Williams.

The Upper Hunter Region is also well represented with a number of local artists being successful in winning the Prize including Peter Atkins, Dale Frank, Lyn Nash and Hanna Kay. Along with Muswellbrook Shire Council, who since 1958 has acted as sponsor and  administrator of the Muswellbrook Art Prize, Bengalla Mining Company Pty Limited has generously sponsored the Prize for the past 20 plus years., their commitment ensuring the development of the Muswellbrook Shire Art Collection.

10 Mar - 5 May

Muswellbrook Regional Arts Centre

Corner Bridge and Market Streets Muswellbrook NSW 2333