Future Remains: The 2024 Macfarlane Commissions

ACCA is delighted to present Future Remains – The 2024 Macfarlane Commissions, the fourth edition of a multi-year partnership that supports ambitious new projects by emerging to mid-career artists. This edition showcases seven artists from across Australia – Kim Ah Sam, Andy Butler, Teelah George, Alexandra Peters, Nicholas Smith, Joel Sherwood Spring and Salote Tawale – who variously reclaim, restage and reframe specific material, cultural or ideological inheritances in an effort not only to better understand the past but open up new possibilities for our current and future worlds.

29 June—1 September